North Cyprus Tourist Board - Website for contacting members of the House of Lords.They work for you
North Cyprus
North Cyprus > North Cyprus Forum > Website for contacting members of the House of Lords.They work for you

Website for contacting members of the House of Lords.They work for you

North Cyprus Forums Homepage

Join Cyprus44 Board | Already a member? Login

Popular Posts - List of popular topics discussed on our board.

You must be a member and logged in, to post replies and new topics.

mixie

Message Posted:
24/06/2009 15:40

Join or Login to Reply
Message 1 of 11 in Discussion

I found this website which allows you to contact members of the House of Lords

http://www.theyworkforyou.com

Hope this works...I'm not too technically advanced!

Mixie

mmmmmm

Message Posted:
24/06/2009 15:58

Join or Login to Reply
Message 2 of 11 in Discussion

Worked for me with my local MP - re the Gurkhas issue, but for some "reason " the N.Ireland Lords represenitives who campaign for "TRNC".. ;)

I guess MPs more accountable ?!

mixie

Message Posted:
24/06/2009 16:02

Join or Login to Reply
Message 3 of 11 in Discussion

I'm glad the Gurkhas issue was resolved. They so deserve something from us

M

mixie

Message Posted:
24/06/2009 22:51

Join or Login to Reply
Message 4 of 11 in Discussion

I contacted a member of the house of lords today after finding this site and e mailed him about my concerns regarding various issues all to do with Cyprus and you will not believe this but he actually phoned me back!!! Very supportive chap!

Good on you Lord Kilclooney. Now no jokes about whether he looks like George Clooney, I really couldn't tell you.

PS he had a lovely accent.

M

mmmmmm

Message Posted:
24/06/2009 23:11

Join or Login to Reply
Message 5 of 11 in Discussion

Dear Mixie

re msg 4

Funnily enough John Taylor ( Lord Kilclooney) forgot to call me back when I asked him about Cyprus, too ! .....

mixie

Message Posted:
24/06/2009 23:22

Join or Login to Reply