North Cyprus Tourist Board - orams title deeds
North Cyprus
North Cyprus > North Cyprus Forum > orams title deeds

orams title deeds

North Cyprus Forums Homepage

Join Cyprus44 Board | Already a member? Login

Popular Posts - List of popular topics discussed on our board.

You must be a member and logged in, to post replies and new topics.

» See All North Cyprus Lawyer Discussions posted so far

» Law Firms on Cyprus44 Business Directory

» Read about Orams Case Land Dispute Judgement

» North Cyprus Title Deeds

» Is It Safe to Buy in Northern Cyprus?

ajaney

Message Posted:
02/02/2009 18:32

Join or Login to Reply
Message 1 of 70 in Discussion

I have just come back from TRNC. I was told by a person that the Orams title deeds are TMD (points) rather than exchange. Can canyone confirm the type of title deeds that they hold

Thanks

cronos

Message Posted:
02/02/2009 18:44

Join or Login to Reply
Message 2 of 70 in Discussion

I'm only a novice in these matters but I thought the "points" system applied to Esdeger(Exchange) Land rather than TMD ?

ajaney

Message Posted:
02/02/2009 20:33

Join or Login to Reply
Message 3 of 70 in Discussion

It is alla bit confusing but i beleive that the points system tmd was for rewarding military service and exchange was for refugees who had fled the south and left property behind also on a points system of the value ofthe property left behind. i cannot fnd any referenceas to what type of title the Orams have. regardless of type of title I wuld like to know what they can do next if they lose thisjudgment

wynyardman

Message Posted:
02/02/2009 20:51

Join or Login to Reply
Message 4 of 70 in Discussion

The Government of The TRNC had no right to sell land land that belonged to Greek Cypriots.

It was an international fraud on a grand scale.

The legality of this action will only be determined by what they agree to accept as "the truth"

on any settlement that comes out of "The Reunification Talks"