North Cyprus Tourist Board - 3G, Routers, Karsiyaka
North Cyprus
North Cyprus > North Cyprus Forum > 3G, Routers, Karsiyaka

3G, Routers, Karsiyaka

North Cyprus Forums Homepage

Join Cyprus44 Board | Already a member? Login

Popular Posts - List of popular topics discussed on our board.

You must be a member and logged in, to post replies and new topics.

» All threads about Internet issues in North Cyprus

» Computers & Internet on Cyprus44 Business Directory

NoNowt

Message Posted:
14/04/2009 17:08

Join or Login to Reply
Message 1 of 2 in Discussion

I am armed with the Turkcell 3G Dongle as of 2 days ago – not much testing value for my 70YTL as I have a couple of days only here to realistically try anything much. I’ve managed to connect directly off the desktop no problem. But I have not had any sort of success with connecting via the router (Draytek Vigor 2820VN – this router is supposed to be compatible with ZTE MF622 which is what the dongle box says). I have no experience with this type of connection and if anyone wants to guide me through any instructions on how to connect / or to try, please fire away. The only parameters I have for use regarding this are: APN name - internet.kktcell & my pin number.

For anyone following my previous post, I finally set up my VPN after pestering Nethouse incessantly to get ports 500 (), 1701 (IPSec), 1723 (PPTP) & 5060 (SIP) opened. After numerous calls and much tinkering it’s all working well. VPN’s been up 12 hours so far without dropping out.

--cont'd --

NoNowt

Message Posted:
14/04/2009 17:09

Join or Login to Reply
Message 2 of 2 in Discussion

-- cont'd --

I am now connected to the office & home telephone networks via Trixbox (prev. Asterisk) and can make calls to any UK landline for free via 18185. So, I’m well chuffed here!