North Cyprus Tourist Board - Border crossing for 90 day visa
North Cyprus
North Cyprus > North Cyprus Forum > Border crossing for 90 day visa

Border crossing for 90 day visa

North Cyprus Forums Homepage

Join Cyprus44 Board | Already a member? Login

Popular Posts - List of popular topics discussed on our board.

You must be a member and logged in, to post replies and new topics.

» Read about Cyprus Border Crossings

» See All Threads on Cyprus Border Crossings

s&ssummer

Message Posted:
07/06/2009 21:51

Join or Login to Reply
Message 1 of 27 in Discussion

Can anyone help me as I am confused

I have been here nearly 90 days now and want to stay for a further 90 days, can I cross the border into the south to get another 90 days on a visa or do i need to go into Turkey

If I can go into the South side how long do I need to be there before I come back as I am new to all of this and I am being told so many different stories I am now so confused

Please help me someone

Dusterbruce

Message Posted:
07/06/2009 22:27

Join or Login to Reply
Message 2 of 27 in Discussion

Crossing the Green Line does not extend your visa!

everon

Message Posted:
07/06/2009 22:31

Join or Login to Reply
Message 3 of 27 in Discussion

if that was the case we would all do it. Ask at the police station in Girne, they are very helpful, better than listening to people who THINK they know.

TimothyCadman

Message Posted:
07/06/2009 22:35

Join or Login to Reply
Message 4 of 27 in Discussion

Each border control person (to/from the South) interupts the law in their own way. Some will reset your 90 days each time you cross back and forth in the same day, others will give you a countdown on what was left from your last entry visa. It's pure luck which one you get.

The only sure fire way of getting a new visa is to leave via Ercan or the Girne Port and stay overnight in Turkey.