North Cyprus Tourist Board - Will Sunny Lane School now close?
North Cyprus
North Cyprus > North Cyprus Forum > Will Sunny Lane School now close?

Will Sunny Lane School now close?

North Cyprus Forums Homepage

Join Cyprus44 Board | Already a member? Login

Popular Posts - List of popular topics discussed on our board.

You must be a member and logged in, to post replies and new topics.

» See All North Cyprus Schools Posts

aripointer

Message Posted:
19/06/2009 15:30

Join or Login to Reply
Message 1 of 11 in Discussion

With seven teachers in total who have now left Sunny Lane will the school be able to continue?

As far as I am aware no teachers have been recruited to fill the vacant positions.

If I was a parent I would be very wary of paying any funds up front to the school knowing the owners background...in fact I would pay in arrears. If I was a potential teacher looking for a job....I also would be very careful. AP

Kibris

Message Posted:
19/06/2009 15:36

Join or Login to Reply
Message 2 of 11 in Discussion

"as far as I'm aware"

well dont comment then!!

I am aware that all departed teachers HAVE been replaced.... that is FACT!!

you have no children in the school so why the need to make such ill founded crap?

Hayran

Message Posted:
19/06/2009 15:45

Join or Login to Reply
Message 3 of 11 in Discussion

As the Director of Sunny Lane School I feel that I am the best person to answer this question. All vacancies have been filled at our school and we will be opening our doors on the 1st September 2009 with a full compliment of staff.

Our Speech Day was a success today, our students and staff all left very happy to start their summer break.

I wish them all a great summer and look forward to seeing them back with us on Monday 7 September 2009.