North Cyprus Tourist Board - Visiting a friend in TRNC, Do I need a Visa?
North Cyprus
North Cyprus > North Cyprus Forum > Visiting a friend in TRNC, Do I need a Visa?

Visiting a friend in TRNC, Do I need a Visa?

North Cyprus Forums Homepage

Join Cyprus44 Board | Already a member? Login

Popular Posts - List of popular topics discussed on our board.

You must be a member and logged in, to post replies and new topics.

HappyGirl1

Message Posted:
21/06/2009 06:41

Join or Login to Reply
Message 1 of 8 in Discussion

Hi Everyone!

I am a student in UK. I am a resident here, not a citizen. I hold a Tanzanian passport. Just wondering if I need a visitors visa to TRNC? I am going to visit a friend and I'm only going to be there for less than a month, in fact I'll be there for just two weeks. Please advice me about the process. Do I need a visa? And if I do, where do I apply for it? I understand that some people are granted visas at the checkpoint when they arrive. I also understand that if I take a flight I might need to connect in Turkey, therefore needing a transita visa ( please tell me it isnt so, because am getting tired already...lol)

Thank you!

negativenick

Message Posted:
21/06/2009 09:01

Join or Login to Reply
Message 2 of 8 in Discussion

you don't need to apply for a visa, a visa will be issued when you arrive in TRNC - see link below:

http://www.turkishcyprus.com/tourist-guide-general-information.html

As all flights to TRNC go via turkey - it is a good idea to look at Turkey visa info - see the link below:

http://www.turkishconsulate.org.uk/en/visa.htm#touristvisaforall

Hope this helps....

Nick

MaggieAndBernie

Message Posted:
21/06/2009 10:12

Join or Login to Reply
Message 3 of 8 in Discussion

Hi Happygirl