North Cyprus Tourist Board - Flexible for work; any job considered; sorry, I cannot speak Turkish
North Cyprus
North Cyprus > North Cyprus Forum > Flexible for work; any job considered; sorry, I cannot speak Turkish

Flexible for work; any job considered; sorry, I cannot speak Turkish

North Cyprus Forums Homepage

Join Cyprus44 Board | Already a member? Login

Popular Posts - List of popular topics discussed on our board.

You must be a member and logged in, to post replies and new topics.

mwragg

Message Posted:
21/07/2009 16:21

Join or Login to Reply
Message 1 of 6 in Discussion

Hi there.

I live in Sheffield in the UK but want to start over in the Girne area. I am self-employed and work in the car industry so I am used to being flexible and doing a little of everything. I am looking for any sort of job to get me going...bar work, office administration, odd job man, etc. Does anyone have anything like this or can anyone point me in the right direction, please?

I have a degree in Mechanical Engineering (but never used it as I got mixed up in motor racing). CV available on request.

Marcus

--

Mobile: +44 7788-924619

E-mail: mwragg@o2.co.uk

--

cronos

Message Posted:
21/07/2009 17:23

Join or Login to Reply
Message 2 of 6 in Discussion

Hello Marcus.....I'm afraid it is not good news for foreign workers in TRNC.

If you want to work legally you will need a permit ,which is not just a formality , and the jobs available tend to be low paid.

I don't mean to shatter your dreams,but type "Jobs" or "Work" in the search box at the top of the page and you can view previous articles on this topic.

mwragg

Message Posted:
10/09/2009 11:50

Join or Login to Reply
Message 3 of 6 in Discussion