North Cyprus Tourist Board - Estate agent and lawyer recommendations
North Cyprus
North Cyprus > North Cyprus Forum > Estate agent and lawyer recommendations

Estate agent and lawyer recommendations

North Cyprus Forums Homepage

Join Cyprus44 Board | Already a member? Login

Popular Posts - List of popular topics discussed on our board.

You must be a member and logged in, to post replies and new topics.

» List of North Cyprus Estate Agents

» See All North Cyprus Estate Agent Related Threads

adam7157

Message Posted:
07/05/2007 15:01

Join or Login to Reply
Message 1 of 31 in Discussion

Hi there i am new to this i am currently interested in setting up a holiday home in North Cyprus and have been scouring the net for info.I am overwhelmed wjth the properties and locations on offer and just dont no where to start so help is seriously needed please.Could anyone recomend a reptuble estate agents and lawyer.I would love to hear from people who have completed there sales and how the process went .I am sorry if this as been asked over and over again.Thanks in advance.

Garythegeezer

Message Posted:
07/05/2007 15:45

Join or Login to Reply
Message 2 of 31 in Discussion

Hi Adam,

We bought 3 years ago and our advice would be to tread VERY carefully, however, that said we do love the place.

If we were to go through the process again I think that we would go for a "used" home who's vendor was in possesion of the Kocan, this would cut out 2/3 years of hassle. There is also the benefit that any known snagging should have been put right, also, make sure you have the property and pool (if any) are professionally surveyed.

Never, ever, use an Advocte that is recommended by either the builder/estate agent, again if we buy another place I would use an Advocate from outside the area I was buying in as they are less likely to have issues of conflict.