North Cyprus Tourist Board - Problems with English teaching here- Why do students HATE English?
North Cyprus
North Cyprus > North Cyprus Forum > Problems with English teaching here- Why do students HATE English?

Problems with English teaching here- Why do students HATE English?

North Cyprus Forums Homepage

Join Cyprus44 Board | Already a member? Login

Popular Posts - List of popular topics discussed on our board.

You must be a member and logged in, to post replies and new topics.

» See All North Cyprus Schools Posts

Pixie

Message Posted:
02/02/2010 11:26

Join or Login to Reply
Message 1 of 30 in Discussion

I moved to North Cyprus from Istanbul 18 months ago.Previously I was a tutor in Istanbul and doing one to one lessons with very very rich /high society/celebrity children. I usually started working with the children when they started their first words in Turkish. The age group was 18 months +.

There is a history of rich Turkish people hiring British and/or Native English/French/German speaking Nannies or governesses. Ataturks wife also had a governess.

Anyways we moved here and my students in Istanbul begged me to fly out once a week to continue the lessons. I got pregnant but I did continue with them.I was working 22 hours from friday eve-sun eve.During this time I was asked by two families to tutor 3 kids which I accepted. All three attended a private college. I thought (silly me) that the schools here would be on par with the private schools in Istanbul.

Pixie

Message Posted:
02/02/2010 11:27

Join or Login to Reply
Message 2 of 30 in Discussion