North Cyprus Tourist Board - Hotels in the Iskele/Bogaz area
North Cyprus
North Cyprus > North Cyprus Forum > Hotels in the Iskele/Bogaz area

Hotels in the Iskele/Bogaz area

North Cyprus Forums Homepage

Join Cyprus44 Board | Already a member? Login

Popular Posts - List of popular topics discussed on our board.

You must be a member and logged in, to post replies and new topics.

» Book North Cyprus Hotels Online: Secure & Easy

trooper

Message Posted:
14/03/2010 13:02

Join or Login to Reply
Message 1 of 7 in Discussion

I intend to spend a few nights at a hotel in the Iskele/Bogas area in June. Any recommendations would be appreciated. The TripAdvisor site makes it sound as thought they are all dire. Surely not?

AmosKito

Message Posted:
14/03/2010 18:25

Join or Login to Reply
Message 2 of 7 in Discussion

Hi

Have just joined the forum so this is my first attempt. My wife and I have had a house in the Bogaz/Iskele for nearly 6 years. We know the area quite well but could not hand on heart fully recommend any of the hotels. Dont know about the rooms at the Exotic but the food is good. Have been to a meeting at the Majestic Beach Hotel and this is probably the one we would try if we had to stay in a hotel there. The Salamis has mixed reviews but would avoid the Bogaz Hotel ( we have stayed there).

Hope this helpful-it may help to weigh all the options up together with other information you may have.

PS 'Would thoroughly recommend brandy sours at the bufe in Bogaz Harbour

richb

Message Posted:
14/03/2010 18:57

Join or Login to Reply
Message 3 of 7 in Discussion

Hi Trooper

The Artemis Hotel in Bafra is ok for a few nights and a good base to explore the Karpaz. Very nice beach.

Rich

Clarissa2

Message Posted:
14/03/2010 20:04

Join or Login to Reply
Message 4 of 7 in Discussion

Re : Msg 1,

I definitely recommend Long Beach Hotel, I stayed there last year before moving into my house.