North Cyprus Tourist Board - New member,researching effects of tourism on relations between TC & GG
North Cyprus
North Cyprus > North Cyprus Forum > New member,researching effects of tourism on relations between TC & GG

New member,researching effects of tourism on relations between TC & GG

North Cyprus Forums Homepage

Join Cyprus44 Board | Already a member? Login

Popular Posts - List of popular topics discussed on our board.

You must be a member and logged in, to post replies and new topics.

Elina

Message Posted:
23/06/2008 19:57

Join or Login to Reply
Message 1 of 16 in Discussion

Hi everyone,

I am new to this forum so hello!

I am a student doing my masters at the moment and my chosen topic is on Cyprus - whether tourism has any effect in bringing the divided island together. I recently went over to Cyprus (i live in London) to do some research and I interviewed both GC and TC who work in the tourism industry but i'd love to hear your first-hand views as residents of the TRNC..

McSteviet

Message Posted:
23/06/2008 19:59

Join or Login to Reply
Message 2 of 16 in Discussion

Welcome Elina,

I too are in the UK, so I guess I don't count.....

Hope you get the responce you want. I'm sure you will get plenty of replies from the people that live in TRNC full time.

MC

newlad

Message Posted:
23/06/2008 21:29

Join or Login to Reply
Message 3 of 16 in Discussion

Hi Elina,

Good luck with your research,

Paul.

Turtle

Message Posted:
23/06/2008 21:36

Join or Login to Reply
Message 4 of 16 in Discussion

It would be very interesting to read your findings, please keep us all informed.

Good luck

wynyardman

Message Posted:
24/06/2008 10:46

Join or Login to Reply
Message 5 of 16 in Discussion

Hi Elina,

Welcome to the board, and good luck with your research.

By way of background read Pauls thread "so much bad feeling"

Good luck,

wynyardman

cyprusishome

Message Posted:
24/06/2008 11:37

Join or Login to Reply
Message 6 of 16 in Discussion