North Cyprus Tourist Board - Thieves in Lapta
North Cyprus
North Cyprus > North Cyprus Forum > Thieves in Lapta

Thieves in Lapta

North Cyprus Forums Homepage

Join Cyprus44 Board | Already a member? Login

Popular Posts - List of popular topics discussed on our board.

You must be a member and logged in, to post replies and new topics.

» Read about Lapta town

Unhappy Buyer

Message Posted:
08/07/2008 15:02

Join or Login to Reply
Message 1 of 16 in Discussion

Hi all, I'm fairly new to this bulletin board and I don't usually post, I just glean some really useful info from others. However, I think the following may be of interest to Lapta residents.

After more than 5 years of waiting and begging and several thousand more £'s we finally have a house we can stay in, so we started furnishing it. We had a green plastic table and chairs outside with sun brolly for approximately 3 weeks and these have now been stolen from our garden. Our TC neighbours caught them before they loaded the sunbeds as well, they chased them and got a partial registration of the van and the police have been informed.

We were just starting to think positive thoughts about our house in the sun after 5 years of hassle, but now I'm so disappointed - what's the point if you can't leave garden furniture in the garden without it being stolen? Is this normal now, do we have to lock everything away when we go out? Has anyone else had similar experiences?

Nunu1

Message Posted:
08/07/2008 15:17

Join or Login to Reply
Message 2 of 16 in Discussion

Dear Unhappy Buyer, Unfortunately everywhere in the World there are theives!

As I understand it, TRNC is virtually crime free apart from the odd crimes reported but generally it is safe. I would say you had opportunist thieves who saw something they wanted and tried to grab it! Glad they did not succeed and well done to your neighbor!

You just have to be a bit more security conscious minded.