North Cyprus Tourist Board - Im confused, please help - property questions
North Cyprus
North Cyprus > North Cyprus Forum > Im confused, please help - property questions

Im confused, please help - property questions

North Cyprus Forums Homepage

Join Cyprus44 Board | Already a member? Login

Popular Posts - List of popular topics discussed on our board.

You must be a member and logged in, to post replies and new topics.

» North Cyprus Property Development Reviews

» Property Buying Guide to North Cyprus

jetl3on

Message Posted:
10/08/2007 12:42

Join or Login to Reply
Message 1 of 8 in Discussion

Hi,

Im a newbie and what im about to ask has probably been covered but despite my search didnt find the answer, so here goes

1) Is Pre74 flats 100% risk free (in terms of title) as I have been led to believe? what do you recommend? Eshger?

2) Would you still recommend buying in TRNC to a close friend, despite the negative stuff you may have experienced or read about?

3) if I am looking for a simple family holiday home, beach side, within 30minutes to ercan, what areas should I be considering?

4) Should I expect central heating in all new builds?

5) Being a non-EU island, they are not governed by the sort of quality standards, we must abide by, so how do you ensure your apartment/block is off a high standard?

Many questions, so please accept my apologies. be interested to hear your experiences.

Many Thanks

JB

Marvo

Message Posted:
10/08/2007 13:48

Join or Login to Reply
Message 2 of 8 in Discussion

Hi JB.

I'm also new to this forum, I bought property in Alsancak one year ago off plan and it's due to be complete in a couple of months. I bought it before I started reading these forums and all the negative threads. If I had read these forums first I would have had my doubts and probably hesitated and thought twice about it.