North Cyprus Tourist Board - advice please
North Cyprus
North Cyprus > North Cyprus Forum > advice please

advice please

North Cyprus Forums Homepage

Join Cyprus44 Board | Already a member? Login

Popular Posts - List of popular topics discussed on our board.

You must be a member and logged in, to post replies and new topics.

yesplease

Message Posted:
03/11/2008 14:55

Join or Login to Reply
Message 1 of 24 in Discussion

Hi All

Im hoping i may be able to get some assistance in a difficult matter i have. I am a non resident father of 2 small children, whose mother remarried 3 yrs ago in Cyprus. The mother has now decided to move to North Cyprus with her husband and my children, there is nothing i can do to stop the move from happening and as i am totally commited to my children who i see several times a week, i am contemplating moving aswell.

Unfortunately i have not visited the island before, though i am well travelled and have lived on small islands in different parts of the world before.

I work in the restaurant and catering trade at management level, for the past 25yrs, so would like to find employment in this sector.

I have no savings and very liitle money to take with me, is there any advise as to my next move i.e finding cheap temporary accomodation, finding a full time job, and generally a point in the right direction would be greatly appreciated and give me some peace of mind.

Thanks

No1Doyen

Message Posted:
03/11/2008 15:21

Join or Login to Reply
Message 2 of 24 in Discussion

I have no savings and very liitle money to take with me, is there any advise as to my next move .....................

Surely your next move is to try and prevent your ex-wife from taking the children to another 'country'.

sassycypgirl

Message Posted:
03/11/2008 15:27

Join or Login to Reply
Message 3 of 24 in Discussion

IMO you are still young 40ish. You can not make a living here if you are a brit.