North Cyprus Tourist Board - Electrical problem - earth leakage fault
North Cyprus
North Cyprus > North Cyprus Forum > Electrical problem - earth leakage fault

Electrical problem - earth leakage fault

North Cyprus Forums Homepage

Join Cyprus44 Board | Already a member? Login

Popular Posts - List of popular topics discussed on our board.

You must be a member and logged in, to post replies and new topics.

» See All Electricity in North Cyprus and KIBTEK Related Threads posted so far

luem1

Message Posted:
19/07/2011 17:39

Join or Login to Reply
Message 1 of 13 in Discussion

My RCCD trips at odd intervals.

Are there any electricians out there who can do an earth leakage clamp test?

matula

Message Posted:
19/07/2011 22:21

Join or Login to Reply
Message 2 of 13 in Discussion

I have been an electrician allmy working life and I have never heard of an E/L clamp test!

Tenakoutou

Message Posted:
19/07/2011 22:35

Join or Login to Reply
Message 3 of 13 in Discussion

Make sure you lend your friendly TC electrician your gumboots [UK 'Wellingtons'] while he's doing the test - you don't want him to 'Cypriotise' HIMSELF!

TRNCVaughan

Message Posted:
20/07/2011 10:01

Join or Login to Reply
Message 4 of 13 in Discussion

Depends where you are.

If Lapta way try Brad on 0542 887 0995.

If Catalkoy way try Mikethespark on here.

petemate

Message Posted:
20/07/2011 10:15

Join or Login to Reply
Message 5 of 13 in Discussion

Tripping of RCCD is usually caused by faulty equipment plugged into sockets. Steam irons or kettles are favourite, or washing machines or dishwashers. Dampness is also a possibility in outside equipment but unusual at this time of year, unless you have had flooding in pool room.

It is very much a case of trial and error.

It could also be a faulty trip unit, which might be worth changing first, if none of the above are in use when it trips.

ttoli

Message Posted:
20/07/2011 10:56

Join or Login to Reply
Message 6 of 13 in Discussion