North Cyprus Tourist Board - Fostering a cat
North Cyprus
North Cyprus > North Cyprus Forum > Fostering a cat

Fostering a cat

North Cyprus Forums Homepage

Join Cyprus44 Board | Already a member? Login

Popular Posts - List of popular topics discussed on our board.

You must be a member and logged in, to post replies and new topics.

Jaybee

Message Posted:
11/11/2008 13:35

Join or Login to Reply
Message 1 of 5 in Discussion

I have been feeding our friends cat for 8 months while they are in the uk but theyve decided not to come back and have asked me to rehome him. Firstly any offers? Alternatively, we will take the cat home and hopefully rehome him at some stage. Having never owned a cat, can anyone tell me what the process is of moving an outdoor cat to a new home, to still become an outdoor cat ie litter trays, how long do you leave them inside etc? Thanks.

stellasstar1

Message Posted:
11/11/2008 20:35

Join or Login to Reply
Message 2 of 5 in Discussion

I'm sure you'll get a variety of answers, but when I brought mine back from quarantine, I kept them indoors for 2 weeks, then let them out shortly before dinner time. As I have 5, I trained them a long time ago to come when I ring a bell, that way they all come to eat at the same time! Let them out for 1/2 hour, then rang the bell and they came in for dinner. I kept them in for the night, then let them out the next day, and they didn't go far. When I moved house , I did the same thing, kept them in for nearly 2 weeks, then let them out and they just sat in the garden, came back in and went in and out for about an hour, then all came back in and went to sleep. No problem.

I have always had litter trays indoors, because in England I always kept them in at night, so they are used to using them. I also have a litter area in the garden that they use, that way they all go in one spot.

Jaybee

Message Posted:
13/11/2008 13:18

Join or Login to Reply
Message 3 of 5 in Discussion