North Cyprus Tourist Board - Directions from Larnica to Girne exit roundabout
North Cyprus
North Cyprus > North Cyprus Forum > Directions from Larnica to Girne exit roundabout

Directions from Larnica to Girne exit roundabout

North Cyprus Forums Homepage

Join Cyprus44 Board | Already a member? Login

Popular Posts - List of popular topics discussed on our board.

You must be a member and logged in, to post replies and new topics.

» Driving Directions from Ercan Airport to Kyrenia

» Driving Directions from Larnaca Airport to Kyrenia

» North Cyprus Map

dougskud

Message Posted:
18/07/2010 11:26

Join or Login to Reply
Message 1 of 7 in Discussion

Morning all, we have friends who are coming for the first time to NC.

They will be driving from Larnica to Ozankoy, I have no knowledge of this route.

Can any one help with directions / road signs from Larnica to the big roundabout in Lefcosa where you pick up the main Girne road.

thanks

Doug

kibsolar

Message Posted:
18/07/2010 12:46

Join or Login to Reply
Message 2 of 7 in Discussion

A taxi to ozanköy will cost them 60 - 65 euros. anyway.

go from the airport straight to the motorway, heading north. you stay there, dont drive off to Limassol or Larnaca. after approx 10 kilometers a big roundabout will appear. big signes....left drive off to Lefkosia. not to miss.

follow for approx 35 kilometers, just go on. when it is approx 6 kilometers to Lefkosia, they will go "up the hill" a bit. this is the drive off "Troodos". small blue ? signs may also say "Kioneli" (Gönyeli), or maybe even "Kerineia" (Girne), i forgot. the drive off will lead to a mainroad heading north west, after 300 meters on the left... the big orphanides store.. drive straight for approx 8 kilometers, passing one, two, three roundabouts. take care on the last, dont follow drive off "troodos" any more, head north, second drive off, its "going down a hill " now and up a little. after 500 meters you are on a T junction. so far so good.

kibsolar